0L, Law School

Class of 2020

 

463634747_c0d8c155d3_b.jpg

In my last post, I talked about post-graduation blues. I was in a slump. Though I didn’t necessarily say it, as yet another millennial that struggles with anxiety, I was secretly sure that I wasn’t going to get into law school, I wasn’t going to find a job, I’ll never see my friends again, etc. etc. Over the last few years I’ve had to learn to just accept that there are days where my anxiety is worse. I’m thankful that I live in a time where mental health issues, such as anxiety, are a lot more socially accepted (unfortunately, it also is somewhat romanticized by mine and younger generations, thus it became the “cool kid” ailment/copout to have/use) and there is a lot of information and outlets out there to help those of us that suffer from it. To avoid further digression let me jump into this post:

Life moved on.

I did, in fact, get accepted into law school. I got accepted to my number one school with a scholarship, which I am truly grateful for. I also got a job.

Don’t get discouraged. In the end, positive thinking wins the day. Things may seem bleak but there is ALWAYS a light in the darkness if you only look for it.

One of the reasons I chose to write the last post is because whilst scouring the law-school-lifestyle-blog side of Pinterest, I found that most, if not all, of the blogs were all sunshine and roses, so to speak. I personally think that not posting about the hard times, the bad times, etc. gives a false sense of perfection. Nothing and nobody is perfect. I wanted to feel like there are others out there like me and I knew that not everyday is so perfect–so good–for me. I have AT LEAST one bad day a week. So, I wanted others to see that there are less-positive times too. I also think that most of us who go into law genuinely do want to help people and that’s what I want this blog to do. I want this blog to be helpful for people like me, making this journey, this quest (quest sounds much cooler than journey) of becoming a lawyer.

Anyway, I am so excited to be part of the Class of 2020!

Here’s to being on the way to becoming a lawyer!

Leave a Reply

